| Posted by: Playtherush at June 22, 2000, 3:07 am | | Topic: Bonus Tips Forum: Winner Online |
Some info from Casisomeister:
Tecnologia JPR, S.A.
All Casinos run by this company The Grand Dominican Casino, The Showgirl Casino, Play Big Casino, Caribbean Island, Casino Alitalia, The Pagoda Casino, The Boathouse Casino, Desperado Casino, El San El Juan Casino, The Parisian Casino
Public Company? No
Parent company Tecnologia JPR, S.A.
Bonding Company Government of Dominican Republic
Auditing Company Government of Dominican Republic
Method of payment Wire transfer, Bank checks
Payment guarantees Yes
Complaint and Dispute resolution procedures, i.e amount of winnings, Internet connection shuts down in middle of a game: Email comments@tecnologiajpr.com, response time is less than 1 hour from 8:00am to 9:00pm 7 days per week. If connection is lost balance is restored upon re-entry.
Governing entity: Dominican Republic
Who developed Gaming Software Handa-Lopez, Inc.
Phone numbers:
Help: email only
Customer Service: 809-549-7818
Cor... | | Read Entire Entry |
| Posted by: Jetset at June 22, 2000, 12:53 am | | Topic: Bonus Tips Forum: Winner Online |
Good alue info there guys - I have a number of Technologia casinos listed and Chuck's info enables me to correctly reflect where the s/w comes from.
Judging by the press clipping it is no wonder that their support is so tight with what I regard as information which should be available openly to interested parties like players.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Kyla at June 21, 2000, 11:21 am | | Topic: Bonus Tips Forum: Winner Online |
Here you go....
Steve and Hitmob have the scoop on Handa-Lopez...it is one of Steve's favorites subjects...next to the Golden Palace, of course....
Topic: Handa Lopez, ha ha they caught you
Steve Adkins
POPA posted 06-18-2000 06:15 PM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Online Gambling Operators Indicted
Fri June 16 2000
On Wednesday, a federal grand jury indicted two men accused of operating an illegal online gambling operation from the Silicon Valley. Authorities say David Brown of Gilroy, California and Raymond Clark of Canada ran several illegal casino-style gambling sites through the Funscape.com portal and processed at least $6 million in credit card transactions. Although Brown and Clark maintained the sites were hosted offshore, investigators found the game servers in the offices of Handa Lopez Inc. in Sunnyvale, CA. Brown's lawyers argue that the web sites were set up to comply with California's... | | Read Entire Entry |
| Posted by: ChuckG at June 21, 2000, 11:10 am | | Topic: Bonus Tips Forum: Winner Online |
James - At BoatHouseCasino, Technologia is the licensee and Handa-Lopez is the games provider. That info comes from the Bear-Stearns report which in turn quotes River City Group as the source.
Most of the WebTV-compatible casinos use Handa-Lopez games.
I don't have a lot of first-hand info about Handa-Lopez because they seem to keep fairly quiet about their operation, which isn't that unusual in this business.
------------------
Chuck Greene, Editor
WINNERonline - Guide to Online Gambling
www.winneronline.com
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Erin at June 21, 2000, 9:26 am | | Topic: Bonus Tips Forum: Winner Online |
OK, so Handa Lopez was operating back in 1997 at www.funscape.com. Now if you go to that site, there are links to the following casinos:
Starluck
Planet Luck
Gold Key
07-Lady Luck
Mega Play
My Sportsbook
Grand Dominican
and others.... I don't know the background behind Handa Lopez; I did a quick search on Yahoo! to see what it came up with (a bunch of law articles and other miscellaneous stuff)- one article that was published in 1997 mentioned the Funscape.com site.
Sorry if I am writing stuff that you already know - I just found it interesting.
Erin
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: babe at June 21, 2000, 9:16 am | | Topic: Bonus Tips Forum: Winner Online |
Handa-Lopez? Shiiiiiiiiit. I feel better now that I know why I lost all that money.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: James at June 21, 2000, 9:05 am | | Topic: Bonus Tips Forum: Winner Online |
Jetset, in my experience you're lucky you got any reply to your emails. In the past I have usually given up waiting for a response and called their non-toll-free Caribbean phone number.
BTW, Chuck, is Handa Lopez connected with the Tecnologia JPR HTML casinos (e.g. http://www.boathousecasino.com)?
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Jetset at June 21, 2000, 3:07 am | | Topic: Bonus Tips Forum: Winner Online |
Chuck and all
Handa Lopez, eh?
Now that is interesting because just this week I emailed arious casino support/s and tried to extricate the name of their software supplier.
To say they were coy would be an understatement. After three emails back and forth with them telling me that it was really good s/w, originated from a software supplier IN INDIA and powered 30 casinos, and me going back and saying "Sure, but who are they?" we were no futher forward and I gave up in disgust.
Planet Luck, Winnersland, Starluck and Gold Key plus thirty-something others and they don't reveal the name of their software supplier? Some of those operations are heavy advertisers too.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: ChuckG at June 20, 2000, 12:50 pm | | Topic: Bonus Tips Forum: Winner Online |
babe - that software is by Handa-Lopez
------------------
Chuck Greene, Editor
WINNERonline - Guide to Online Gambling
www.winneronline.com
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: donmosier at June 20, 2000, 11:00 am | | Topic: Bonus Tips Forum: Winner Online |
Not to mention, their sites are all butt ugly. Somebody tell the Planetluck webmaster that not EVERYTHING has to flash! Jesus!
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: babe at June 20, 2000, 8:43 am | | Topic: Bonus Tips Forum: Winner Online |
Starluck, Planetluck, Goldkey, etc (I have found over 10 of them), all use the same software. Have never seen a name for this software. I don't trust this software. There has been numberous postings on the net about the honesty of this software. These casinos can be distinguished because they all use the EZECash system. I have not seen any casino that uses the no name software use EZECash. Another way you can tell if it's one of these casinos is that they don't have an 800 number. The phone numbers all begin with an area code of 809. The EZECash system is not bad. You can make a withdrawal from one casino which goes into your account, and them make a deposit into one of the other casinos. These places also have decent bonuses and good weekly promos. I don't play these anymore.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Jetset at June 20, 2000, 1:00 am | | Topic: Bonus Tips Forum: Winner Online |
Babe - if the e-cash company is a go/no go point for players I'll try and put that into future informatives where I see it.
Jerry - it is often the case that these casinos I find are new online, although some have relationships with the better operations we know already. Unfortunately I could end up putting up overly large postings on these bonuses if I were to include all the info that I extract for my personal database. I therefore think it better that I post the bare bones and members can do the research for themselves so that it meets their personal criteria.
[This message has been edited by Jetset (edited 06-20-2000).]
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: ether at June 19, 2000, 1:32 pm | | Topic: Bonus Tips Forum: Winner Online |
I played Planetluck, Starluck, type software. The percentages always never come out to what is projected. Played thousands of decisions flat betting to test the software. I always get smashed. Watch out!
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: James at June 19, 2000, 10:45 am | | Topic: Bonus Tips Forum: Winner Online |
Club Mardi Gras (have not played there) has the same (complicated) bonus structure as eWorld and clubRegal. The max $$$ bonus is $250, at 15% for deposits over $1000 (i.e. deposit about $1670, get $250).
Smaller deposits get larger percentages, up to 80% ($20) on a $25 deposit.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Casino Guru at June 19, 2000, 10:35 am | | Topic: Bonus Tips Forum: Winner Online |
Hi,
Just want to remind everyone that it is not just the size of the bonus but also whether the casino is reliable or not.
Never heard of these casinos before but would like to try them if they are reliable. Anyone has any experience with them?
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: babe at June 19, 2000, 9:34 am | | Topic: Bonus Tips Forum: Winner Online |
A followup to Jetset's post.
Both live-gambling-casino and ace-poker use EZECash. This is the same software of Planetluck, Starluck, among others. BEWARE!
Crowncitycasino uses what looks like a different ersion of Gambling Software. Big bonus, 2000/10000.
Both livingcasino and supremecasino use Gambling Software where the max deposit is $500.
Keep finding them Jetset.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Jetset at June 19, 2000, 7:32 am | | Topic: Bonus Tips Forum: Winner Online |
Usual caveat - check it out for yourselves, folks:
www.clubmardigrascasino.com RealTime s/w and a cool site is offering arious levels of signup bonus capped at $250 on a $900 deposit
www.crowncitycasino.com 20 percent bonus capped at $2000 (this one's for James!) Bonus and deposit have to be wagered prior to cashout.
www.livingcasino.com and
www.supremecasino.com
Both GSS s/w and offering 15 percent
www.live-gambling-casino.com
20 percent on deposits over $1000 and arious others
www.ace-poker.com
20 percent on Bonus Code 888 for deposits over $100.
Good luck!
[This message has been edited by Jetset (edited 06-19-2000).]
| | Static Link |
|