| Posted by: Got2Bet at June 26, 2001, 8:35 pm | | Topic: Looking for new online casinos Forum: Winner Online |
Looks distinctly like my 26 consecutive rolls at Sic Bo without a six ever showing up on any die.
Trouble is, that was at a LAND-based casino.
------------------
Spearmaster
Got2Bet - Online Gambling News and Information
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: The Original Mary at June 26, 2001, 7:05 pm | | Topic: Looking for new online casinos Forum: Winner Online |
"One of you odds experts can tell us what are the odds of that." 26 consecutive baccarat hands with not a Banker result among 'em...well, technically, i think the odds of that happening are really really teeny.
Hey, Wilhelm, when you take out asteroid insurance, name me as beneficiary.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Wilhelm at June 26, 2001, 6:01 pm | | Topic: Looking for new online casinos Forum: Winner Online |
Quote: Originally Posted by egas_dealer:
Millennium Casino http://www.millenniumcasino.com is giving away 100% Match Deposit ($50 Match. I checked out Millennium Casino and they are a Cryptologic licensee, apparently around for a number of years. Looks good to me so far.
They require 1000 dollars in wagers before you can cash out that 50 dollar bonus. At that rate you can forget about the bonus because you will be lucky if you still have YOUR OWN MONEY left at the end. I once lost 26 hands in a row in Baccarat at Intercasino(flagship crypto) and I haven't played at a crypto casino since. I bet the banker all 26 hands. And the player won or tied all 26 hands. And at the end I had to leave the table because I ran out of money so it may have gone on even longer. I could no longer trust cryptologic after that. One of you odds experts can tell us what are the odds of that.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: vegas_dealer at June 26, 2001, 5:26 pm | | Topic: Looking for new online casinos Forum: Winner Online |
Millennium Casino http://www.millenniumcasino.com is giving away 100% Match Deposit ($50 Match. I checked out Millennium Casino and they are a Cryptologic licensee, apparently around for a number of years. Looks good to me so far.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Wilhelm at June 24, 2001, 7:36 pm | | Topic: Looking for new online casinos Forum: Winner Online |
Quote: Originally Posted by Dirk_Dangerous:
I want to find out if I'm on some sort of sh*tlist. Although, I can't imagine why this would be, but if so, I'd just like to know.
Thanks,
Dirk
I heard they banned you because you threw an ashtray at the dealer when she got 6 Blackjacks in a row.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Dirk_Dangerous at June 24, 2001, 6:49 pm | | Topic: Looking for new online casinos Forum: Winner Online |
Hey Mike,
I've given your site a number of plugs in the past because I think you guys are a stand-up operation and you deserve it.
But for some reason, I've stopped receiving Emails promotion offers etc., from Pyramiad. Can someone check into this? I'd like to continue playing at Pyramid and I'm good for the action, but not if I'm "unwelcome"
I did recieve an Email from some sort of VIP host a few months back, but when I emailed him with a few questions he never responed back?? I want to find out if I'm on some sort of sh*tlist. Although, I can't imagine why this would be, but if so, I'd just like to know.
Thanks,
Dirk
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Pyramidcasino-Mike at June 23, 2001, 11:39 pm | | Topic: Looking for new online casinos Forum: Winner Online |
I don't know why there's so much talks recently about hard to find good bonuses. I don't know much about the other casinos, So let me shamelessly spam a bit, at our casino, we have average 2 to 3 bonuses offer for existing players every month, bonus ranging between 10% up till 35%, depends on how much you deposit and if you are a VIP member of Pyramidcasino.
Anyway, I just thought maybe you guys would like to know.
best regards
Mike www.pyramidcasino.com
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Got2Bet at June 22, 2001, 4:14 am | | Topic: Looking for new online casinos Forum: Winner Online |
To the best of my knowledge, OddsOn has always run their own software.
The reason they were "linked" to Microgaming is only because English Harbour managed them for some time, and of course EH is Microgaming software.
EH still processes the financial transactions for the Orion group, so perhaps they have the same management still - but the games are astly different (for example, the triple-play slots).
------------------
Spearmaster
Got2Bet - Online Gambling News and Information
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: The Original Mary at June 21, 2001, 11:16 pm | | Topic: Looking for new online casinos Forum: Winner Online |
Thanks, 38, yes, that's possible. Software can be stolen, cloned, given new graphics, etc.
What I look for in retreads is the commands, the layout of the screen, and often the text of the "help" files is unchanged--even to the extent of leaving old software names in the text. Are the paytables identical in the slot machines? Do they use the same sound files? That kind of thing.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Jetset at June 21, 2001, 10:38 pm | | Topic: Looking for new online casinos Forum: Winner Online |
38Special, I have noticed that several of the OddsOn powered casinos had Microgaming software when I first logged them awhile back, so there's either been a software change or, as you comment there's something going down with MGS.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: DaiLun at June 21, 2001, 9:32 am | | Topic: Looking for new online casinos Forum: Winner Online |
Mary,
I reported the ones marked * to IGT.
I don't recognize and WMS game names here, (except for Piggy Bank) but then again, I'm primarily an IGT kind-of-guy.
BLACK AND WHITE DOUBLE*
FRUIT SLOTS
MILLIONAIRE MINT
RED WHITE AND BLUE*
SUPER SEVENS
TRIPLE GOLD
WILD CHERRY*
WILD ROSE*
WINE AND DINE
SUPERSLOTS
BIG BANG PIGGY BANK
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: 38Special at June 21, 2001, 6:10 am | | Topic: Looking for new online casinos Forum: Winner Online |
Mary, you seem to on top of things likr this, Orion Casino is same software. ODDs On When I played Orion, I got the the feeling that this was old Microgaming Software???Is that possible??
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: The Original Mary at June 20, 2001, 11:56 pm | | Topic: Looking for new online casinos Forum: Winner Online |
Turn 'em in to Williams www.wms.com, that's who're they infringing. Oh, and the IGC too, another faux bannerlet.
Geez, Wilhelm, you sure are burning through the casino ranks fast.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Wilhelm at June 20, 2001, 10:45 pm | | Topic: Looking for new online casinos Forum: Winner Online |
Quote: Originally Posted by DaiLun:
I actually turned them in to IGT for possible copyright infringement on the names of several of their slot machines.
I noticed the same thing. Their slot names sounded so familiar that I was expecting to see some of my land casino favorites but the only similarity was in the names. So I stuck to Blackjack. That is my solution for all these new casinos with limited game selections. I just stick with my tested and true Blackjack. I like craps too but so many online casinos restrict it in their promos that I no longer get to play it much anymore. Few weeks ago, Grand Banks Casino had a Craps-Only promo that I highly enjoyed. More casinos should offer craps promos. The casino has a definite advantage, so I don't understand why so many of them ban it in their promos.
[This message has been edited by Wilhelm (edited 06-20-2001).]
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: DaiLun at June 20, 2001, 10:39 pm | | Topic: Looking for new online casinos Forum: Winner Online |
I got the same offer.
I actually went and looked at this casino.
I found this casino to be lacking in everything, especially the fact that it LOOKS so cheesy.
I actually turned them in to IGT for possible copyright infringement on the names of several of their slot machines.
Just my .02
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Wilhelm at June 20, 2001, 10:33 pm | | Topic: Looking for new online casinos Forum: Winner Online |
I found a new casino with a GREAT bonus and GREAT terms but game selection is limited to BJ, Craps, Roulette, Slots, and VP. But I am satisfied. It is hard to find a bonus these days, so anything is better than nothing.
http://www.millionairecasino-online.com
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: DaiLun at June 20, 2001, 9:05 pm | | Topic: Looking for new online casinos Forum: Winner Online |
Wilhelm,
IMHO, "great bonuses doth not always a good online casino make."
I am still "retired".
The most important things to me in an online casino were:
Fairness
Honesty
Reputation, most of which can be gauged by
Longevity
of course, YMMV.
Of my last 6 favorite 2 were Boss Media, 4 were MG. They provided good comps, nice gifts, great service and they paid consistently and on time.
The bonuses were pretty good. At one casino group every month they ran a bonus weekend with 20-40% match for the 1st $1000 deposited and played. Bonuses paid every following Tuesday. 4X through on bonus there. Another casino regularly gave me between $15-50 at random. Not much, but enough to remind me to add some money and play. 2X bonus there.
Also, IMHO, they were fair and I won my fair share (maybe a bit more) of $$$.
I know that there are some here that are on a "MG-bashing run" right now.
| | Read Entire Entry |
| Posted by: Wilhelm at June 20, 2001, 7:00 pm | | Topic: Looking for new online casinos Forum: Winner Online |
I am looking for new online casinos with great bonuses. They are getting harder and harder to come by. Someone should start a site that lists new online casinos. Has anyone found a great casino lately?
| | Static Link |
|