| Posted by: aces88 at July 2, 2001, 11:21 am | | Topic: www.jackpotstreet.com Forum: Winner Online |
Hi, I'm a developer with Radiate Software and I just became aware of this thread. The accusations that Lynne makes in her posts are false.
The Jackpot Street site is indeed a portal site for online casinos that have licensed the Radiate Internet Casino software. This is no different and no more insidious than what Boss Media does on its casino.com site, for example.
The casinos listed on Jackpot Street are all licensed to different owners. The sites are all legally licensed in St. Kitts and run on servers in St. Kitts. The servers have never operated out of Canada.
I believe that the individual that Lynne is referring to may have acted as a marketing affiliate for the Grand Gold casino site. Like many online casinos, this site has an Affiliate program that pays people to market the casino site to others. Grand Gold is not responsible for the past business dealings of its Affiliates, though if it does find an Affiliate doing anything unsavory in the course of marketing the ca... | | Read Entire Entry |
| Posted by: Sirius at September 25, 2000, 4:31 pm | | Topic: www.jackpotstreet.com Forum: Winner Online |
I played two or three of the radiate casinos about a year ago now. They only send a check and don't refund the card. I received payment quickly. The only problem was that I was charged loads for cashing the check. I can't remember if the checks had a US correspondent bank which could have been the reason. The checks certainly looked strange.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: James at September 25, 2000, 2:05 pm | | Topic: www.jackpotstreet.com Forum: Winner Online |
No this is not jackpotpalace (WebDollar/BossMedia).
These casinos run software by Radiate; there is a list and review of the offered games at www.gamemasterlist.com (Radiate is at the bottom of the list of software providers on the left.)
No US players allowed, so I haven't played here.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Lynne at September 25, 2000, 1:53 pm | | Topic: www.jackpotstreet.com Forum: Winner Online |
No, I am not talking about Jackpot Palace.
Evoid, thanks for the info. I was unaware that this guy had a casino running as early as March 99. I checked the old messages in this forum and apparently, there was a message about San Fran as early as Dec. 99
This is interesting. I'm sure Revenue Canada will be interested in this too.
If anyone has anymore information on any of the casinos on www.jackpotstreet.com let me know. I am still looking for a Canadian 'victim' that is willing to report to the R.C.M.P. Please e-mail me at Lynne140@hotmail.com thanks
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Lynne at September 24, 2000, 5:44 pm | | Topic: www.jackpotstreet.com Forum: Winner Online |
I believe but obviously can't prove that his server is in Canada. It is either in Toronto or Port Colborne. The server he used before was definitely in Toronto so I don't think he would have changed that but he did close down that office. At that office he ran what I believe is an illegal pyramid scheme (www.gazette.kn/) Although this too appears to run from St. Kitts, I have definitive proof that it was designed and ran off a computer server in Etobicoke which is a part of Toronto. I have shown this to the R.C.M.P. but they say they have to have a Canadian ictim. I am not a ictim of the pyramid scheme so I can't make the complaint. If a Canadian complainant comes forward, this guys computer will likely be seized and there goes his casinos.
I guess time will tell.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: evoid at September 24, 2000, 10:44 am | | Topic: www.jackpotstreet.com Forum: Winner Online |
Quote: Originally Posted by Lynne:
As far as I know the casinos listed at Jackpot Street were not up and running until about July 2000. In early July of this year you could only play for free on www.grandgold.com
Well I received a check from casino San Fran on March 10 2000 and I received checks from the others ones all through the spring and summer.
Quote:
I know someone who worked with this man and a year ago running a casino was still a dream. He runs the casino out of his apartment although the servers may be elsewhere.
I hope his server is not in is appartment in Canada, because that would be highly illegal.
[This message has been edited by evoid (edited 09-24-2000).]
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Lynne at September 24, 2000, 9:34 am | | Topic: www.jackpotstreet.com Forum: Winner Online |
Quote: Originally Posted by evoid:
I have played (an collected a bonus) at ALL the Jackpotstreet casinos over the last year. They are ery slow to pay, and they seem to answer emails once every two weeks or so, but they have not failed to pay me once.
That's all I can say about them. They don't appear too evil to me, from my limited experience.
The 25% bonus (topped at 50$) offered by most of them is added automatically to your account after you make your first deposit. You can withdraw, minus a 2$ fee, as soon as you have wagered the bonus.
Note that they don't refund credit cards. They send you deposit + winnings (if there are any) by check.
Actually, I just noticed they have two new casinos. I have not tried those (yet).
As far as I know the casinos listed at Jackpot Street were not up and running until about July 2000. In early July of this year you could only play for free on www.grandgold.com
I know someone who worked with this man ... | | Read Entire Entry |
| Posted by: evoid at September 23, 2000, 10:37 pm | | Topic: www.jackpotstreet.com Forum: Winner Online |
I have played (an collected a bonus) at ALL the Jackpotstreet casinos over the last year. They are ery slow to pay, and they seem to answer emails once every two weeks or so, but they have not failed to pay me once.
That's all I can say about them. They don't appear too evil to me, from my limited experience.
The 25% bonus (topped at 50$) offered by most of them is added automatically to your account after you make your first deposit. You can withdraw, minus a 2$ fee, as soon as you have wagered the bonus.
Note that they don't refund credit cards. They send you deposit + winnings (if there are any) by check.
Actually, I just noticed they have two new casinos. I have not tried those (yet).
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Kyla at September 22, 2000, 7:47 am | | Topic: www.jackpotstreet.com Forum: Winner Online |
nevermind...just cant access by your link. typed in myself...and off i go!
{jackpotstreet NOT to be confused with gamblingstreet. gamblingstreet is on the eastside. the good side of town.}
any gang members here? westside...not good!!
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Kyla at September 22, 2000, 7:16 am | | Topic: www.jackpotstreet.com Forum: Winner Online |
the closest thing i can find to these links is gamblingstreet and caribbean gold and that is NOT good! radioboy will be pissed.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Lynne at September 22, 2000, 4:58 am | | Topic: www.jackpotstreet.com Forum: Winner Online |
The website www.jackpotstreet states their purpose is to select the best casino sites based on certain criteria.i.e. legal
What most don't know is this site is set up to highlight the casinos they themselves own.
The only criteria to get on this site is that they own the casino.
All the casino listed on Jackpot Street are owned by the same individuals who live in Toronto & Port Colborne Ontario, Canada.
They acquired software and used it to set up multiple sites. I know one of these individuals has failed at numerous other businesses and has gone bankrupt at least once. He has cheated and defrauded previous business partners so I have no doubt that the same will probably happen with his casinos which he runs from his home in Toronto with the help of his Port Colborne friend. Most if not all of the casinos on Jackpot Street are ery similiar once you get past the opening page.
It doesn't take much to run an online casino if you have the software. Anyone with a l... | | Read Entire Entry |
|