Casino Talks

Casino Classic
Get $500 free on the house!

Categories:

online texas holdem  poker chips  betting  poker strategy  poker room  gambling casinos  gambling odds  full tilt poker  gambling system  casino games  free online poker  free gambling  casino poker  casino chips  slots  online casino  poker tournaments  online casinos  casino gambling  video poker  casino bonus  poker  gambling  texas holdem poker  free casino  poker tips  online gambling  free slots  best casino  poker cards  

Links:

Movie Talks
Forum Extractor

Posted by: Jetset at September 2, 2001, 11:05 pm
Topic: Dot Com Entertainment Group (DCEG.COM) Any Info? Forum: Winner Online

DCEG (dotcom Entertainment Group) is a Canadian public company which has been gathering momentum over the past year or so and has signed a number of turnkey casino contracts which include land-based clients.
Static Link

Posted by: AmateurSleuth at September 1, 2001, 9:54 pm
Topic: Dot Com Entertainment Group (DCEG.COM) Any Info? Forum: Winner Online

DCEG also has numerous bingo sites, both browser and download. They have opened a number of new sites lately, where they offer the same slots and p as the casinos mentioned above.

I have played at a few of these sites, and have always been paid, but the support seemed to be confused sometimes.

I have played at Lucky Dragon, and haven't had any problems so far. I like their strange little games, so I'll probably play there again.

World Wide Vegas is also DCEG. You'll remember that a couple of months ago, there were grumbles about them not paying an $8000 winner. She was paid, but the manager says he fired someone who was ripping him off. Still not sure what the real story was on all that.
Static Link

Posted by: The Original Mary at September 1, 2001, 9:31 pm
Topic: Dot Com Entertainment Group (DCEG.COM) Any Info? Forum: Winner Online

Azul Electrico S.A (WORLDWIDEVEGAS4-DOM) WORLDWIDEVEGAS.COM
Azul Electrico S.A. (LUCKYDRAGON5-DOM) LUCKYDRAGON.COM
Azul Electrico S.A. (AASPORTSBOOK-DOM) AASPORTSBOOK.COM
azul electrico s.a. (AZULELECTRICO-DOM) AZULELECTRICO.COM

To single out one record, look it up with "!xxx", where xxx is the
handle, shown in parenthesis following the name, which comes first.


Static Link

Posted by: The Original Mary at September 1, 2001, 9:30 pm
Topic: Dot Com Entertainment Group (DCEG.COM) Any Info? Forum: Winner Online

The software aside, it looks as if this casino has been having processing problems. Notice that they are somewhat confused in the ery description of their banking options on their site:

"What deposit options are available?
To make a deposit, log into your account and select the "Fund Account" button. Following is a brief description of the arious options available.

Paypal - Paypal provides an excellent, secure, fast, and easy online payment service. This is currently the best fund account/payout option we have available. This option is fully automatic - deposit and your account will be updated immediately. The name on the transaction will be 'Swiftbanx', which provides banking services for our casino.

Paypal also offers bank account funded payments, which is a nice alternative to the ClearChex online personal check option we previously had available. Paypal bank account funded payments have two levels, Instant ACH (these are bank account payments backed b...
Read Entire Entry

Posted by: ZeeGambler at September 1, 2001, 8:22 pm
Topic: Dot Com Entertainment Group (DCEG.COM) Any Info? Forum: Winner Online

I don't know the website, but I do know dotcom entertainment. They're out of Canada. The Hard Rock Hotel from Las Vegas has chosen them for their online presence. They have their Flash games on the site now, in a play for fun mode. Very nice. I have to say they must be legit if Vegas has chosen them. Here's the direct link to Hard Rock's games if anybody wants to try them out: http://www.hardrockhotel.com/flashsite/play/index.html
If and when Vegas can be for real money dotcom will be their software provider.
Static Link

Posted by: Dirk_Dangerous at September 1, 2001, 6:43 pm
Topic: Dot Com Entertainment Group (DCEG.COM) Any Info? Forum: Winner Online

Sigh . . .

What a tangled web we weave.

Thanks Mary. I don't think I'll be the test case on this one. It’s possible this a great casino, but too much baggage for my tastes. But hey, they received a little free advertising.

I think I’ll resign myself to a lifetime of playing only PowerPoker at Wildjacks. It’s a fun game, and one I trust, and I know I’ll be paid

Static Link

Posted by: The Original Mary at September 1, 2001, 5:50 pm
Topic: Dot Com Entertainment Group (DCEG.COM) Any Info? Forum: Winner Online

Another thread mentions Corwin Skipp of Seattle, an owner of WorldWide Vegas, as being involved with Azul Electrico.
Static Link

Posted by: The Original Mary at September 1, 2001, 5:49 pm
Topic: Dot Com Entertainment Group (DCEG.COM) Any Info? Forum: Winner Online

Yes indeed, a blast from the past. Dirk, you will find this interesting; from a thread archived on this ery forum:

HavanaGaming
Member posted 01-30-2001 08:54 PM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I wish i was a GSS licensee so i could join the group, bah down with that idea..
------------------ http://www.havanagaming.com - Online Casino And SportsBook, with $10 free bonuses and 24/7 techsupport.

GSS Spy
Member posted 01-30-2001 09:46 PM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Well it looks as though you tried to make your site look like a GSS site because your splash page features the dealer's torso, shirt, hands, table rails, chip box and carpeting of a GSS blackjack game. Only the colors have changed. Take a look at the GSS showpiece casino: http://www.placemybet.net/blackjack.html
Probably be a good idea to change that so people don't confuse you as a GSS casin...
Read Entire Entry

Posted by: The Original Mary at September 1, 2001, 5:40 pm
Topic: Dot Com Entertainment Group (DCEG.COM) Any Info? Forum: Winner Online

Hmm, this name looks familiar, I think it used to be a GSS site. Will look into it more.

Registrant:
Azul Electrico S.A. (LUCKYDRAGON5-DOM)
Barrio don Bosco, Edificio Centro
Corporativo oficina 9
San Jose, San Jose 1000
CR

Domain Name: LUCKYDRAGON.COM

Administrative Contact, Technical Contact, Billing Contact:
Manuel, Ugas (UM443) nicnic2050@HOTMAIL.COM
Altos de Subway los Yoses 3er Piso
oficina 12-13
SanJose
1000
CR
712-3808966 506-2931010

Record last updated on 28-Nov-2000.
Record expires on 28-Nov-2002.
Record created on 28-Nov-2000.
Database last updated on 1-Sep-2001 03:10:00 EDT.

Domain servers in listed order:

NS.AZULELECTRICO.COM 207.136.67.34
NS1.AZULELECTRICO.COM 196.40.56.162


Static Link

Posted by: The Original Mary at September 1, 2001, 3:28 pm
Topic: Dot Com Entertainment Group (DCEG.COM) Any Info? Forum: Winner Online

Dot Com Entertainment is publically traded, and orginally their suite of casino games came from the same source as that of gamblingsoftware.com. It's been modified and that is the Java suite; they now offer a download suite that is from Lost Boys (I think).

They should be ok. I've been watching for negative posts and haven't seen any. Would be ery interested in your observations, of course. I think that Casino Towers was using their software, but Casino Towers had problems with other parts of their casino operation (the ecash processing).

You might want to email their customer service and check to see if they answer their email; ask some test questions about eh ecash company; call the phone number, that kind of thing. As far as I know, the software itself should be ok.

Thank you for olunteering your time and money in checking out this software and casino operation (LOL)
Static Link

Posted by: Dirk_Dangerous at September 1, 2001, 1:45 pm
Topic: Dot Com Entertainment Group (DCEG.COM) Any Info? Forum: Winner Online

I've received an offer from a site that uses their software (www.luckydragon.com). The site looks interesting, and they seem legit. They are approved by the Internet Gaming Commission; www.internetcommission.com, which is a pretty decent watchdog site.

But I only aguely remember hearing anything about dot.com entertainment, and I can't remember if it was good or bad.

Any help would be appreciated. I’d like to try out a new site & new software for a change of pace.

Dirk


Static Link







Casino Classic.
Get $500 free on the house!



CLOSE