Casino Talks

Casino Classic
Get $500 free on the house!

Categories:

poker tournaments  gambling odds  betting  texas holdem poker  poker tips  free online poker  craps  casino bonus  online gambling  gambling system  online casino  poker secrets  poker bonus codes  poker rooms  casino gambling  playing cards  best casino  casino games  online texas holdem  online slots  play poker  blackjack  internet poker  poker room  free slots  online casinos  casino poker  free poker  casino  slots  

Links:

Movie Talks
Forum Extractor

Posted by: Velveeta at January 22, 2002, 5:21 am
Topic: Casinohunt.com what the hell are you doing?? Forum: Winner Online

Update by mistake...no. That would be like you getting up every morning and going to work on accident.

The point is now moot. I have had two situations arise where the ActiveX within the download code has locked up the computer of isitors. The auto-downloader has been taken down for that reason.
Static Link

Posted by: luckystrike at January 22, 2002, 3:21 am
Topic: Casinohunt.com what the hell are you doing?? Forum: Winner Online

well elveeta, take out that force download -you know ery well that almost everyone hates these things. And don't try to make us believe that you did not update the website by mistake - you did it on purpose for the sole sake of hard bucks. Sorry but i have to drop on this one
Static Link

Posted by: The Original Mary at January 21, 2002, 7:09 pm
Topic: Casinohunt.com what the hell are you doing?? Forum: Winner Online

It's an orange-red. Or a reddish-orange. May ary for browser and monitor.

Anyway, it is not a good choice of background color and clashes with the blue of text. Any color that leaves retinal after images should be avoided. It becomes more of a problem as the user ages.

This is also a color that will provide problems for color-blind users, which are 10% of males.
Static Link

Posted by: CL at January 21, 2002, 5:51 pm
Topic: Casinohunt.com what the hell are you doing?? Forum: Winner Online

Velveeta,

The original pop-up has a cancel button.
Upon clicking the cancel button, nothing
should happen. However, the downloading
begins and yes, although I can press
"cancel transfer," the downloading
should never have started if I had already
pressed cancel in the first pop-up.


Static Link

Posted by: Velveeta at January 21, 2002, 4:11 pm
Topic: Casinohunt.com what the hell are you doing?? Forum: Winner Online

nvaughan3, there is one pop-up (delayed) and one download prompt.

CL, this download is not forced, it is a prompt. Nothing downloads if you hit "cancel transfer". The background is orange, not red.

Either way, Virtual City is a good Microgaming casino. I will continue to test the prompt for two weeks. At that time a decision will be made about its future.
Static Link

Posted by: slotski at January 21, 2002, 3:16 pm
Topic: Casinohunt.com what the hell are you doing?? Forum: Winner Online

Velveeta, You said:

As you know, casinos go from good to bad in no time flat. Keeping up with that is hard work. I am too lazy to read the boards and change the banners all the time because I am working on other sites. However, I will get around to removing those banners within the week as those casinos are no longer reliable.

Thanks for telling me. Thats all i needed to know.


Static Link

Posted by: CL at January 21, 2002, 3:14 pm
Topic: Casinohunt.com what the hell are you doing?? Forum: Winner Online

I got a forced download, too.

Plus, the red background burned a few
holes in my retina.


Static Link

Posted by: nvaughan3 at January 21, 2002, 2:58 pm
Topic: Casinohunt.com what the hell are you doing?? Forum: Winner Online

went to your site.

got multiple popups and a forced install.

left immediately, and I suspect most people who isit sites that pull that kind of crap will do the same.
Static Link

Posted by: Velveeta at January 21, 2002, 2:13 pm
Topic: Casinohunt.com what the hell are you doing?? Forum: Winner Online

I run http://www.bonushunt.com. Back when I put up Extreme and Merlin banners, they were paying people and were respectable (5 months + ago).

As you know, casinos go from good to bad in no time flat. Keeping up with that is hard work. I am too lazy to read the boards and change the banners all the time because I am working on other sites. However, I will get around to removing those banners within the week as those casinos are no longer reliable.

On the "forced download" front, no one is forcing you to download anything. It prompts you twice before it actually downloads.

Additionally, the automated download option has only been up for 2 days. This is a test run with that prompt to see if it works and to see if people like it. Your sentiments have been logged.

If you have any further problems with the site, please email headhunter@bonushunt.com. Most replies are within the hour.

[This message has been edited by Velveeta (edited 01-21-2002).]
Static Link

Posted by: joeyl at January 21, 2002, 9:24 am
Topic: Casinohunt.com what the hell are you doing?? Forum: Winner Online

Apart from rip-off casinos,this is what bothers me most..

There are loads of casino mags and sites and when you check them out,you find half advertise what the other half say stay away from..

So from going to a site to find reputable casinos,you end up trying to find a site that tells you which portal is reputable.

Just more crap to wade through for the punter.


Static Link

Posted by: luckystrike at January 21, 2002, 7:02 am
Topic: Casinohunt.com what the hell are you doing?? Forum: Winner Online

A couple of weeks i ago i thought this was a respectable site. Now i isit it again and see
1. Casino extreme being promoted
2. Casino merlin
a lot more s***

And a force download of irtual city... Really you can trust no one

Sorry guys the site is http://www.Bonushunt.com not www.casinohunt.com

[This message has been edited by luckystrike (edited 01-21-2002).]
Static Link







Casino Classic.
Get $500 free on the house!



CLOSE