| Posted by: Rabobi at February 3, 2002, 11:49 pm | | Topic: Confusion over casino names Forum: Winner Online |
HI Tester
I think that Claude Levy currently uses Innoco software. Its difficult to be sure, because he normally signs up aith a new software supplier, has an argument after a few months and ends up suing them for as billion dollars. I haven't played at his casinos for a few years, but when I did I did get paid.
I stayaway from his casinos nowadays becuase all of his disputes make me nervous. I wouldn't want my casino accounts to get locked up in a legal wrangle.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: DALLAS3363 at February 3, 2002, 7:09 pm | | Topic: Confusion over casino names Forum: Winner Online |
Another name that drives people crazy--The Casino Online---The Online Casino---Online Casino Casino--really confusing although OCC closes its doors Feb 15th
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Tester at February 3, 2002, 6:38 pm | | Topic: Confusion over casino names Forum: Winner Online |
To Rabobi and other freinds
Just a side question:
What is the reliability of Levy's casinos?
I think the OPA did accept his group half year ago.
Does anyone know what his software is?
And what is going on usually when you cashout?
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: FairBet at February 3, 2002, 5:33 pm | | Topic: Confusion over casino names Forum: Winner Online |
Ok, it might come off as a shameless plug, but using our search engine should help you get the "dirt" you are looking for on the individual sites.
------------------
Joe Plummer
www.fairbet.org
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Rabobi at February 3, 2002, 1:07 pm | | Topic: Confusion over casino names Forum: Winner Online |
Not to mention gamingclubcasino.com and goldenpalacecasino.com which are owned by the notorious Claude Levy and have nothing to do with gamingclub.com and goldenpalace.com who use Microgaming and Cytech software respectively.
They were both Microgaming casinos when Claude Levy registered his domains and I've always wondered why Microgaming didn't try to get them taken away form him. Its probably the most obvious case of domain hijacking that I have ever seen.
[This message has been edited by Rabobi (edited 02-03-2002).]
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: The_CPA at February 3, 2002, 12:09 pm | | Topic: Confusion over casino names Forum: Winner Online |
LOL, I can understand your confusion!
Fortune Room is OWNED by Fortune Lounge.
Vegas Villa,7 Sultans, Royal Vegas, Vegas Palms and The Fortune ROOM are all part of the Fortune Lounge Group.
Casino Fortune is owned by Sunny Groups which also owns Mapau and Miami.
All of the above are Microgaming and reliable. Just ask "CASINO MAN" at the Fortune Lounge! {New Cartoon Video,LOL}
Vegas Usa used to be Grand Virtual software, they just switched to Microgaming. I don't think there was a big problem there, just Grand Virtual does not accept U.S players, so Vegas USA switched.
All of the above are fine.
Gambler's Palace is Gambling Software. I could go into detail...like a rant, just don't go there. The CSRs treat you like ****!
If you win, you will most likely have a problem.
Then you have USA Vegas and if not mistaking that is Unified, I can't seem to locate it at the moment, but I think they are DONE!
Then you have USA Casino... | | Read Entire Entry |
| Posted by: The Original Mary at February 3, 2002, 12:07 pm | | Topic: Confusion over casino names Forum: Winner Online |
It's not just you, hon.
Pyramidcasino.net (the baaaad Pyramid) is leveraging off pyramidcasino.com;
cryptocasino.com is *not* a Cryptologic site, but an evil Clock Media site;
and there's just so many ways you can combine USA Vegas Casino Online Palace Golden Fortune....Online Vegas USA Golden Casino Palace of Fortune....
People, when you post about a casino, USE THE URL! Please!
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: dalzilla at February 3, 2002, 11:20 am | | Topic: Confusion over casino names Forum: Winner Online |
Over the last few weeks, I've been reading posts when I have time and I have come to the conclusion that I am most confused about the names of casinos and which ones are the good/bad/ugly. These are cases where the names are oh-so-close: DISCLAIMER: I AM NOT SAYING THESE ARE BAD CASINOS; JUST THAT I AM CONFUSED ABOUT THE NAMES.
Here goes: Fortune Room, Casino Fortune, Fortune Lounge. Gambler's Palace, Golden Palace. VegasUSA, USAVegas. Ok, ya'll get my drift.
I find myself searching through threads to find out if there is a slew of negative postings/warning signs about one casino from multiple posters (part of due diligence and all that good stuff). But, it's all running together.
So (1) is this a conspiracy on the part of said casinos to leverage off good names of the others, (2) marketers running out of imagination to name casinos something clever that will lure us in to part with our money or (3) just me? :-)
dalzilla
PS: I really love conspiracy theories ... | | Read Entire Entry |
|