| Posted by: Jetset at May 3, 2002, 10:49 pm | | Topic: Are Any of These World Gaming Sites Bad? Forum: Winner Online |
The World Gaming dispute continues - see the latest OPA newsletter for current moves by WG and by OPA. The defaulting licencees remain totally unresponsive and are now on track for the NOT RECOMMENDED list.
Solutions through WG on these scrutinised and absolutely alid complaints have not yet been achieved and the present attitude of WG's CEO Michael Aymong is not encouraging.
A civilised resolution is still being pursued by OPA but the options are running out and the action may well have to be widened in the near future.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Offi at May 3, 2002, 6:02 pm | | Topic: Are Any of These World Gaming Sites Bad? Forum: Winner Online |
I don´t know if Mary´s post is related to mine but if it is and if it is on behalf of playersoffshore (a sub of sins.)....I have simple questions:
Have you ever met him? The owner of the license? Have you ever drank a beer or two? Have you ever heard his philosophy of doing biz? Have you ever seen how some operators get cheated by "some" players? Have you ever run an online casino biz? Have you ever smelled the fish as an operator?
There are always two sites of a story!
Offi
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: The Original Mary at May 3, 2002, 11:56 am | | Topic: Are Any of These World Gaming Sites Bad? Forum: Winner Online |
Look up Sinsational on this message board with the "Search" function; I remember one of their owners was involved in leaving players and advertisers unpaid of a Gamblingsoftware casino he owned.
One of the events that led to Steve founding the OPA.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Offi at May 3, 2002, 5:40 am | | Topic: Are Any of These World Gaming Sites Bad? Forum: Winner Online |
Here some more reputable casinos/sportsbook powered by World Gaming:
Casinounreal.com
ClubRiocasino.com
Winnershill.com
athomesportsbook.com
i-casino.com
i-sportsbook.com
ecasino365.com
lasvegasclubcasino.com
playersoffshore.com
skylinecasino.com
sportfanatik.com
thecasinoriviera.com
belairsportsbook.com
Regards
Offi
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Jetset at April 20, 2002, 4:44 am | | Topic: Are Any of These World Gaming Sites Bad? Forum: Winner Online |
I guess the ultimate sanction is that they will undoubtedly require ethical and honest behaviour from any licencee as a condition of such licence, because contraventions of this nature damage World Gaming as well as any offending licencee. And of course it is not good business to anger, frustrate and lose the trust of the ery people who pay the bills - your players.
But at this stage it is to be hoped that WG will exert its considerable influence on the offending licencees to do the right thing, or to at least enter into a dialogue with players instead of ignoring their complaints. In this way the issue can be worked out, and the casinos concerned would be required to be specific in each instance as to the grounds on which they have disqualified players' claims.
OPA still await a further response from CEO Michael Aymong, who was looking into this matter btw.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Jetset at April 19, 2002, 1:51 pm | | Topic: Are Any of These World Gaming Sites Bad? Forum: Winner Online |
Bet2Gamble the latest OPA newsletter out today also identifies the several World Gaming sites (version 3 software)on which many complaints have been received regarding disastrous promos. These casinos have to be regarded as questionable by their actions and by their silence when emailed by players.
Communications with WG in an attempt to unravel this mess are in progress.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Offi at April 19, 2002, 6:38 am | | Topic: Are Any of These World Gaming Sites Bad? Forum: Winner Online |
Sportingbet/Internet Opportunity run these sites. But it his ery hard to figure out if they are subs or majors beside the ones you listed; Aces is definately theirs. Allstar, Allpro, Wager Tonight, Belmont, Placemybet.com and others are definately connected. Maybe they are Subs, but you can trust subs of Internet Opportunity the same way you do with their major brands.
Global Interactive sites (Seychelles etc.): They run about 250 sites, all subs. I cannot speak for their gambling operations but I heard always interesting storys about the management of GI at all. They are not a quality operator, they are a mass-producer which should speak for itself. I would personally feel better playing on affiliate sites of IEE Ltd. than on sub sites of GI. IEE is known that pyramidcasino, betonusa and binions are well run operations and the affiliates are only customer hunters. They cannot influence the gambling or payout process. Subs can, why are they subs? Why not master licensees of a software operator?... | | Read Entire Entry |
| Posted by: Bet2Gamble.com at April 19, 2002, 4:49 am | | Topic: Are Any of These World Gaming Sites Bad? Forum: Winner Online |
Offi,
"Hope this helps?" Are you kidding? That was great information! I really appreciate it.
Here is the link for the Atlantis Casino I was talking about: http://www.casino-atlantis.com
You are right. Cyber Casino is no more.
What's the deal with Casino Seychelles? Could you explain a little further.
I noticed that you listed Internet Opportunity/Sportingbet as the owners/affiliates of several sites on the list I presented. Does Sportingbet own these sites? On Sportingbet's site, they list that they own Sportingbet, SportingbetUSA, Players Only, Sportsbook.com, & Wall Street.com Casino & Sportsbook. If they do own Internet Opportunity, what other sited does Internet Opportunity own besides the ones you mentioned?
And finally, what other World Gaming sites do you think are safe and reputable? Which ones would you avoid?
Once again, thanks for your answers.
C.M.
www.bet2gamble.com
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Offi at April 19, 2002, 12:22 am | | Topic: Are Any of These World Gaming Sites Bad? Forum: Winner Online |
Aces Club Casino, 2.1 System
(Internet Opportunity/Sportingbet, ok)
Aces Sportsbook and Casino, 2.1 System
(Internet Opportunity/Sportingbet, ok)
Action City Casino, 2.1 System
(K.N.O.T Entertainment, owners of mysportsbook.com as major site, ok)
All Pro Sportsbook & Casino, 2.1 System
(Internet Opportunity/Sportingbet, ok)
All Star Sportsbook and Casino, 2.1 System
(Internet Opportunity/Sportingbet, ok)
Atlantis Casino
??? http://www.atlantiscasinoonline.com/ this one?
Aztec Gaming, 2.1 system
(one of the oldest WG licensees, never heard a complain)
Bet on USA, 2.1 System
(Internet Entertainment Empire, owners of the "good" Pyramid, ok)
Casino Seychelles
(Global Interactive, be aware)
Cyber Casino
Link please, cybercasino.com is not online
Hawaiian Casino, 2.1 System
(Intronational Gaming, owners of the mayan, should be ok)
Play It Again Casin... | | Read Entire Entry |
| Posted by: Bet2Gamble.com at April 18, 2002, 11:30 pm | | Topic: Are Any of These World Gaming Sites Bad? Forum: Winner Online |
Greetings All,
I was wondering if anybody here has had a bad experience with any of these World Gaming sites.
Aces Club Casino
Aces Sportsbook and Casino
Action City Casino
All Pro Sportsbook & Casino
All Star Sportsbook and Casino
Atlantis Casino
Aztec Gaming
Bet on USA
Casino Seychelles
Cyber Casino
Hawaiian Casino
Play It Again Casino & Sportsbook
Players Offshore
Sport Fanatik Sportsbook and Casino
Superbet
Wild Dog Casino
C.M.
www.bet2gamble.com
| | Static Link |
|