| Posted by: AmateurSleuth at August 27, 2003, 10:28 am | | Topic: Another one bites the dust..??? Forum: Winner Online |
Quote: Originally Posted by Jydeman:
Goddammit AS. Lighten up!
It was you who bought the explanation about the casino having a technical issue - when it seemed quite obvious that:
1. Cirrus charged back their deposit :-)
or
2. TotalNIC funked up
It's probably #2 - but everyone hoped for number 1.
Lighten up yourself! Jetset can speak for himself. Is there some reason I should expect you to speak for him or something. Are Jetset's "sensibilities" so delicate he can't be questioned? I respect him as a man who can account for his own actions, and speak for himself.
What's with you anyway? I can (and do) speak my mind for myself. And accept responsibility for it.
What's your horse in this race? If you don't have any more information to add, then the case is closed.
I don't care whether Cirrus is open or closed, other than for the players who want to be paid. That's enough of an explanation for adding true information... | | Read Entire Entry |
| Posted by: Jydeman at August 26, 2003, 1:03 pm | | Topic: Another one bites the dust..??? Forum: Winner Online |
Goddammit AS. Lighten up!
It was you who bought the explanation about the casino having a technical issue - when it seemed quite obvious that:
1. Cirrus charged back their deposit :-)
or
2. TotalNIC funked up
It's probably #2 - but everyone hoped for number 1.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: AmateurSleuth at August 26, 2003, 5:58 am | | Topic: Another one bites the dust..??? Forum: Winner Online |
Jetset,
If you have a point to make, please give us the information. This post is to clarify whether or not Cirrus is still up and running. Do you have information regarding this topic?
You are usually so insistent that people here stick to the topic, one would think you would adhere to your own high standards for others. Unless it suits you to do otherwise.
------------------
AS
TheAPage.com
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: AmateurSleuth at August 25, 2003, 12:12 pm | | Topic: Another one bites the dust..??? Forum: Winner Online |
It was a tech issue:
Quote:
Dear Cirrus Casino player,
We had a temporary technical glitch with our website. http://www.cirruscasino.com. You will be glad to know that
we are back up and running. We apologize for any inconvenience
and would like to make it up to you with a $10 FREE chip
GET A US$10.00 FREE CHIP!!!
- Use coupon code: K89E9
- Max cashout is $10.00, but, if you make a deposit of
US$10.00 or more you will be able to cashout up to
US$50.00!!!
------------------
AS
TheAPage.com
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Jydeman at August 25, 2003, 12:18 am | | Topic: Another one bites the dust..??? Forum: Winner Online |
Quote: Originally Posted by antoine:
The domain isn't expired, if you do a whois search it's paid for until 2008.
Antoine
If they paid with creditcard they might have charged back.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Jydeman at August 24, 2003, 3:01 pm | | Topic: Another one bites the dust..??? Forum: Winner Online |
Obviously NOT a techproblem. Did you read the message?
...Unfortunately the domain has expired or is subject to a billing dispute.
If this is your domain please click here to renew your domain.
If you know the operator of this website or you need further information please contact billing@TotalNIC.net urgently.
They forgot to pay the bill - or paid with a stolen creditcard....
[This message has been edited by Jydeman (edited 08-24-2003).]
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Nifty at August 24, 2003, 1:50 pm | | Topic: Another one bites the dust..??? Forum: Winner Online |
Hiya Gang
Here's what came up when I isited http://www.cirruscasino.com today :
Domain Expired
The URL (website) you have requested is associated with a domain name registered with TotalNIC, the original half-price registration service.
Unfortunately the domain has expired or is subject to a billing dispute.
If this is your domain please click here to renew your domain.
If you know the operator of this website or you need further information please contact billing@TotalNIC.net urgently.
At this stage this domain is not available for re-issue to interested parties however you may register your domain with TotalNIC by clicking here
©1999 Capital Networks Pty Ltd
***Could it be another Casino checking in to the Maggot Motel??....another untimely death in the RTG Family???...
Interesting eh?
Anyone with any further info I would love to get the low-down
Cheers
Nifty
| | Static Link |
|