| Posted by: Jetset at December 2, 2003, 9:28 pm | | Topic: Roman Palace Forum: Winner Online |
GSS has a ery long and olatile history - if anyone is interested there is an abundance of material on them in the archives here. I wonder if Mark Waters and Lena Takahashi are still involved?
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: antoine at December 2, 2003, 7:11 pm | | Topic: Roman Palace Forum: Winner Online |
When it comes to the worst casino of them all few can beat Roman Palace.
What makes Roman palace casino so bad? Let's explain a few details about this casino that the owners prefer to keep in the dark. Roman Palace uses GSS software (short for: Gambling Software) the games there have ridiculously low jackpots, in the range of $250. But the quality of the horrible games is not what i would like to get at.
GSS is a software company that licenses software to casino owners. All of these games are java based and cheat the players. Furthermore GSS signs a contract with all licensees (a licensee is someone who licenses the software to use with their casino) that they wont compete with them. So GSS has a lot of money behind hiding the fact that they themselves own and operate Roman Palace. This is a direct breach of contract.
What GSS does unfortunately does not stop here. When it comes to the licensees they refuse to pay them their earnings (GSS conveniently takes care of accep... | | Read Entire Entry |
| Posted by: gandyd66 at December 2, 2003, 9:19 am | | Topic: Roman Palace Forum: Winner Online |
Quote: Originally Posted by Gamblegirl
Yes, they're still operational though they make it known they are no longer part of the Internet Casino Network (ICN), a group of such stalwart places as Place My Bet, Gamblers Fortune, Jokers Casino,etc.
If they're still running GSS software (proven to be rigged) why on earth would you be looking to play there??
Guess I won't be playing there after all. Thanks for the heads up. That's the sort of feedback I was hoping for.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Gamblegirl at December 1, 2003, 7:40 pm | | Topic: Roman Palace Forum: Winner Online |
Yes, they're still operational though they make it known they are no longer part of the Internet Casino Network (ICN), a group of such stalwart places as Place My Bet, Gamblers Fortune, Jokers Casino,etc.
If they're still running GSS software (proven to be rigged) why on earth would you be looking to play there??
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: gandyd66 at December 1, 2003, 7:04 pm | | Topic: Roman Palace Forum: Winner Online |
Hi,
Is Roman Palace still operating? I'd appreciate any comments from guys who've played there.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: The Original Mary at March 12, 2002, 9:18 am | | Topic: Roman Palace Forum: Winner Online |
http://www.gamblingsoftware.com/
Yes. Their ideo poker is set like a slot machine, so it is deceptive.
They have a history of skimming from licensees.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: dan at March 12, 2002, 7:07 am | | Topic: Roman Palace Forum: Winner Online |
Just received an email for a promotion from Roman Palace casino. Kind of personal. The manager said that he gives me 15% bonus on all deposits made during this weekend. Did anyone receive such kind of 'personal' email promotion? Did anyone play in Roman Palace recently? Anything wrong?
| | Static Link |
|