Casino Talks

Casino Classic
Get $500 free on the house!

Categories:

free poker  craps  online casino  play casino  internet poker  play poker  casino games  betting  free online poker  casino  poker secrets  poker strategy  online texas holdem  playing cards  casino chips  texas holdem poker  poker room  online poker  poker tournament  free slots  poker games  free gambling  baccarat  slots  poker table  full tilt poker  video poker  internet casino  poker tips  poker sites  

Links:

Movie Talks
Forum Extractor

Posted by: KasinoKing at March 6, 2007, 12:32 am
Topic: Hype Gaming - NO Kahnawake Gaming Commission permit Forum: Winner Online


Quote: Originally Posted by GrandMaster
Hey, don't knock chocolate teapots. Read http://www.plokta.com/plokta/issue23/teapot.htm.

That is hilarious! Thanks!
Static Link

Posted by: dominique at March 5, 2007, 12:17 pm
Topic: Hype Gaming - NO Kahnawake Gaming Commission permit Forum: Winner Online

Hmmm, chocolate, I'll take it.
Static Link

Posted by: GrandMaster at March 5, 2007, 4:44 am
Topic: Hype Gaming - NO Kahnawake Gaming Commission permit Forum: Winner Online

Hey, don't knock chocolate teapots. Read http://www.plokta.com/plokta/issue23/teapot.htm.
Static Link

Posted by: KasinoKing at March 5, 2007, 3:07 am
Topic: Hype Gaming - NO Kahnawake Gaming Commission permit Forum: Winner Online


Quote: Originally Posted by someotherguy
waste of money?

Are you serious?

Casinos make about $500 profit per customer...

Not off me they don't! Turn it the other way around...!


Quote:

*Real* regulation cost money. Alderney charges £75k/year.

That's my point *real* regulation.
From what I've heard KGC is about as useful as a chocolate teapot.

(No personal experience - just what I've read on the forums).
Static Link

Posted by: pjotter at March 4, 2007, 9:47 am
Topic: Hype Gaming - NO Kahnawake Gaming Commission permit Forum: Winner Online

I don't usually pay much attention to licenses, but I don't pay much attention to payout reports etc. either. This doesn't mean that I think the casino can just put up some fake documentation. If the casino lies about their license they could pretty much lie about anything! I would say "hands of" if they are in fact lying about their license (that only costs $15,000).
Static Link

Posted by: someotherguy at March 4, 2007, 8:10 am
Topic: Hype Gaming - NO Kahnawake Gaming Commission permit Forum: Winner Online


Quote: Originally Posted by KasinoKing
$15K What a waste of money!


waste of money?

Are you serious?

Casinos make about $500 profit per customer, $15k is nothing.

*Real* regulation cost money. Alderney charges £75k/year.
Static Link

Posted by: KasinoKing at March 4, 2007, 1:16 am
Topic: Hype Gaming - NO Kahnawake Gaming Commission permit Forum: Winner Online


Quote: Originally Posted by someotherguy
You just need $15k and a 'licence' is yours.

$15K What a waste of money!
No wonder some casinos pretend they have it when they don't.

I was looking at Hype sister (or not?) inChilli yesterday, and they also have the KGC logo on their homepage, but they definitly do not hold a license...
Static Link

Posted by: someotherguy at March 2, 2007, 4:23 pm
Topic: Hype Gaming - NO Kahnawake Gaming Commission permit Forum: Winner Online


Quote: Originally Posted by caruso
Nice that the Wikipedia entry points that out.


Yeah, I like the first line too: "The Kahnawake Gaming Commission is an organisation that sells casino licences".

Much more accurate than "The Kahnawake Gaming Commission is an organisation that licenses casinos"
Static Link

Posted by: caruso at March 2, 2007, 3:12 pm
Topic: Hype Gaming - NO Kahnawake Gaming Commission permit Forum: Winner Online


Quote:

Only one response to a customer complaint is listed on the group's website, that Golden Palace Casino disrupted the 2004 Olympic Games. The casino was told by the Commission to make a donation to Mohawk charities and that "Golden Palace will not use, promote, encourage or fund this type of ‘marketing’ ever again".

However, the casino proceeded to also disrupt the 2006 Winter Olympics. No action was taken against the casino by Kahnawake


Nice that the Wikipedia entry points that out.
Static Link

Posted by: someotherguy at March 2, 2007, 11:43 am
Topic: Hype Gaming - NO Kahnawake Gaming Commission permit Forum: Winner Online


Quote: Originally Posted by GrandMaster
A Kahnawake licence does not guarantee quality. See other threads in this forum.


You just need $15k and a 'licence' is yours.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kahnaw...ming_Commission
Static Link

Posted by: dominique at February 28, 2007, 5:20 am
Topic: Hype Gaming - NO Kahnawake Gaming Commission permit Forum: Winner Online


Quote: Originally Posted by KasinoKing
Obviously you lost & are angry - I can understand that (been there, got the T-shirt). But I have also played at Hype and was more than satisfied the software is fair. In fact, for a time I almost thought it was too generous on some of the slots! Many other players I know do well & are happy with them too.

Hype are new, and they do have problems. I for one am urging them to get then sorted ASAP, because they could potentially become a major player in online gaming.




Agreed. Looks like a super software and the slot games seem quite fair.

They do have a softwarebug re. the balance, but they have an in-casino live support and they adjust it asap when contacted that way. Takes a minute is all.
Static Link

Posted by: KasinoKing at February 28, 2007, 4:55 am
Topic: Hype Gaming - NO Kahnawake Gaming Commission permit Forum: Winner Online


Quote: Originally Posted by frankensite
Do this company (Hype Gaming) hold a permit or not ??

I tried to contact KGC and they told me that there were NO permit given to
Hype Gaming.

Reason why I did this is.

1. Don't believe that KGC would give permit to a casino software were
your balance always shows $888.888.88

2. They (Hype) told me that they hold a permit under the name Hype Gaming.
but the website at KGC just wasn't update yet.
(Thats a lie)

3. And I feel the software are rigged !

You tried to contact them - sounds like you didn't succeed - so how did they tell you anything?

1. This is just a software glitch they are working on (hopefully sorted by now?)

2. How do you know it's a lie - see first point!

3. Obviously you lost & are angry - I can understand that (been there, got the T-shirt). But I have also played at Hype and was more than satisfied the software is fai...
Read Entire Entry

Posted by: frankensite at February 19, 2007, 10:35 am
Topic: Hype Gaming - NO Kahnawake Gaming Commission permit Forum: Winner Online

When a casino state on the website that they hold a permit from KGC.

And they don't.....thats f****** fraud !!!
Static Link

Posted by: bonuslover at February 19, 2007, 10:30 am
Topic: Hype Gaming - NO Kahnawake Gaming Commission permit Forum: Winner Online

Agree with the above.

KGC don't mean much. And there are many operations that have absolutely nothing to do with KGC who run legit business.
Static Link

Posted by: caruso at February 19, 2007, 10:25 am
Topic: Hype Gaming - NO Kahnawake Gaming Commission permit Forum: Winner Online


Quote: Originally Posted by frankensite
Do this company (Hype Gaming) hold a permit or not ??


Why ever would you be bothered one way or the other?
Static Link

Posted by: GrandMaster at February 19, 2007, 9:45 am
Topic: Hype Gaming - NO Kahnawake Gaming Commission permit Forum: Winner Online

A Kahnawake licence does not guarantee quality. See other threads in this forum.
Static Link

Posted by: frankensite at February 19, 2007, 9:31 am
Topic: Hype Gaming - NO Kahnawake Gaming Commission permit Forum: Winner Online

Do this company (Hype Gaming) hold a permit or not ??

I tried to contact KGC and they told me that there were NO permit given to
Hype Gaming.

Reason why I did this is.

1. Don't believe that KGC would give permit to a casino software were
your balance always shows $888.888.88

2. They (Hype) told me that they hold a permit under the name Hype Gaming.
but the website at KGC just wasn't update yet.
(Thats a lie)

3. And I feel the software are rigged !
Static Link







Casino Classic.
Get $500 free on the house!



CLOSE