| Posted by: FourTeller at April 26, 2007, 10:28 am | | Topic: Poker.com/Carbon Reload and Introductory ePassporte Bonus Forum: Bonus Whores | Reptil1 wrote: Just received an e-mail about a new room on the network today called Pokernordica.
Interesting news, thanks for the info. This is the first externally operated site to join the Merge Gaming Network that I know of... I'm waiting for a good bonus and/or rakeback deal before opening another account.
FT | | Static Link |
| Posted by: Reptil1 at April 25, 2007, 12:18 pm | | Topic: Poker.com/Carbon Reload and Introductory ePassporte Bonus Forum: Bonus Whores | Just received an e-mail about a new room on the network today called Pokernordica. Apparently they call the network Merger Poker Network .
The sigup seem to be like carbons, but I have seen a better offer from an affiliate that also had a large monthly bonus that cleared at 200points/$.
Maybe there is a chance that Bonuswhores can arrange an exclusive bonus along those lines as well? | | Static Link |
| Posted by: Gonzo787 at April 16, 2007, 12:51 pm | | Topic: Poker.com/Carbon Reload and Introductory ePassporte Bonus Forum: Bonus Whores | Poker Pirate wrote: Heres a dumb question, how am I supposed to use my existing poker.com account. I have it on my old home desktop, but I see no way of installing the old software for use w/ my old account on a diffrent computer.
also, can you have accounts at both?
go to Pokercs.com. After logging in, you will see a link on the bottom left nav for "re-download software."
I have accounts at both. | | Static Link |
| Posted by: Poker Pirate at April 16, 2007, 12:24 pm | | Topic: Poker.com/Carbon Reload and Introductory ePassporte Bonus Forum: Bonus Whores | Heres a dumb question, how am I supposed to use my existing poker.com account. I have it on my old home desktop, but I see no way of installing the old software for use w/ my old account on a diffrent computer.
also, can you have accounts at both?
_________________
Good or bad luck is nothing but the right or wrong mix of opportunity, preperation, and confidence. | | Static Link |
| Posted by: FourTeller at April 15, 2007, 2:50 pm | | Topic: Poker.com/Carbon Reload and Introductory ePassporte Bonus Forum: Bonus Whores | AlanN wrote: daraider wrote: I don't get the rebranding. They have the best domain of any poker site.
I believe it was the domain owners decision, from a legal standpoint, to just be a portal and no longer offer an actual poker room.
That may be true - for a long time, there were links to other poker sites even when it was operating as the poker room's home page and I always wondered what sort of hoops they had to jump through to get and use that domain name... However, the official reason given on the player forum for the change is that they were having trouble marketing the site and software in media outlets, land-based tournies etc. where they have to leave out the '.com' and sometimes even the 'poker' part.
FT | | Static Link |
| Posted by: FourTeller at April 14, 2007, 11:00 am | | Topic: Poker.com/Carbon Reload and Introductory ePassporte Bonus Forum: Bonus Whores | I've modified the thread title to make reference to both the original Poker.com and the new Carbon skin, which is where I believe new players have to sign up. Personally I think the poker portal thing is ill-advised, although I understand the reason for rebranding the poker room.
As for the bonuses, I think they'd clear pretty well for the med-high limit stakes I've seen you mention Pokerdogg, but traffic may be an issue. I actually don't play there too much these days but when I do log in there's a lot more action on the NL tables, especially since UIGEA.
FT | | Static Link |
| Posted by: koko333 at April 14, 2007, 10:01 am | | Topic: Poker.com/Carbon Reload and Introductory ePassporte Bonus Forum: Bonus Whores | Pokerdogg wrote: Hi Fourteller, is Poker.com a poker portal? I went to ww_.poker.com and it doesn't look like a poker site, because they have links to a few other online poker sites.
Also, how good is the clearance rate on this bonus?
Thanks,
Pokerdogg
We are still looking into it. However, as of right now, it appears that the poker.com site is a portal to CarbonPoker. Yet, if you have Poker.com already downloaded, you sitll have access to the site.
_________________
Riding Dirty! | | Static Link |
| Posted by: FourTeller at April 14, 2007, 3:44 am | | Topic: Poker.com/Carbon Reload and Introductory ePassporte Bonus Forum: Bonus Whores | From the newsletter:
Make the most out of your next deposit and earn yourself a 50% match bonus* (up to $300). To accept the offer, simply enter the code RE50FREE when making your next deposit between now and April 30.
*This deposit bonus offer has the following play requirements:
$1 paid per 300 comp points.
Bonus paid in $10 increments.
Coupon expires on withdrawal.From the client lobby:
At Poker.com we have been working hard to provide our players with a wide selection of fast and secure online payment solutions.
Our newest addition is ePassporte and as a special offer we're giving an INSTANT 10% BONUS with your first ePassporte deposit.
Simply enter code EPASS10 when depositing and receive up to $50 instantly (Max. Deposit $500).
FT
_________________
FT | | Static Link |
|