Casino Talks

Casino Classic
Get $500 free on the house!

Categories:

poker tips  gambling casinos  free poker  betting  internet poker  casino chips  casino games  texas holdem poker  texas holdem tournament  poker sites  roulette  free online poker  craps  play poker  online gambling  texas holdem  poker rules  blackjack  online blackjack  poker chips  poker  full tilt poker  gambling odds  poker chip sets  online poker  casino poker  poker strategy  online texas holdem  poker rooms  playing cards  

Links:

Movie Talks
Forum Extractor

Posted by: winbig at September 15, 2006, 9:43 am
Topic: wingows.com , not secure - have i been hacked??? Forum: Casino Meister


Quote: Originally Posted by Kotsy1

waiting to hear the results of her scan......

*bump*

What were the results?
Static Link

Posted by: winbig at September 10, 2006, 8:11 am
Topic: wingows.com , not secure - have i been hacked??? Forum: Casino Meister

I'm still wondering why their support # is within the USA.

That, plus the fact they have MSN as a contact for support, I believe they do their own support.

Edit: Just looked. They don't even list a phone number now. Just MSN & ICQ. Lame
Static Link

Posted by: pokeraddict at September 10, 2006, 8:07 am
Topic: wingows.com , not secure - have i been hacked??? Forum: Casino Meister

Thats a pretty bad support answer. I am only wondering if Wingows even does their own support. My guess would be, and I do not know for sure, that all of the Dobros not a part of a larger organization (Poker Host and Poker World come to mind) share a common support staff.

It's kind of a hijack but Poker Host sent out emails hinting they are leaving Dobro and moving to a large network. My guess would be Ongame or Tribeca, a common outcome when a Dobro's "grows up". Even with Poker Host this network is ery small. If Poker Host leaves I think that will spell doom for the remaining, ery small Dobros.
Static Link

Posted by: winbig at September 7, 2006, 10:58 am
Topic: wingows.com , not secure - have i been hacked??? Forum: Casino Meister

Funny how they have money laundering going on under their noses and could care less. This place should be rogued asap...
Static Link

Posted by: marinchen at September 7, 2006, 10:27 am
Topic: wingows.com , not secure - have i been hacked??? Forum: Casino Meister

Check the reply i got from wingows!!!!
unbelievable!!!!

Dear Marina,

We have investigated the issue. Since you changed the password it should
be ok now. We do not have any Sara Silverman, so I guess you are lucky to
have some extra money on your account.

We hope you feel now comfortable with the 20$ bonus we gave you and we
hope that we will not be having any problems in the future.

Please feel free to contact me if I can assist you in any way.

Good Luck and Best Wishes

==========
Kate

Customer Relations Manager
Wingows Gaming
email: Kate@Wingows.com

Thank you all for your input here
i am gonna find out more about this issue
Static Link

Posted by: Kotsy1 at September 7, 2006, 12:55 am
Topic: wingows.com , not secure - have i been hacked??? Forum: Casino Meister

waiting to hear the results of her scan......she's also waiting to hear from the casino and neteller. I have a gut feeling it's some punk kid hacking and signing up for affiliates and accts. damn
Static Link

Posted by: winbig at September 6, 2006, 6:28 pm
Topic: wingows.com , not secure - have i been hacked??? Forum: Casino Meister


Quote: Originally Posted by Kotsy1

I'm a good friend of Marinchen and was able to iew the casino account details. What is scary about this situation is that after much discussion, we realized she did not sign up here. She would never chose such a username. How is it possible that all of her personal information is listed on a site, but neteller deposits are made of someone else? In total, it was a little over $1000 dollars in deposits and less $20 in withdrawals. Almost appears to be some type of moneylaundering going on. She is awaiting word from Neteller and the Casino. Anyone else hear of this happening? And the mobile phone number is ery new and not known to any account.

Has she scanned for any type of keylogger or any other trojan(s) on her system? That would be my guess as to how they got all of her information to sign up.
Static Link

Posted by: ergopro at September 6, 2006, 10:54 am
Topic: wingows.com , not secure - have i been hacked??? Forum: Casino Meister

Hi Marina!
I'd say your email has been hacked...I don't know about Wingows but in most poker rooms you have to alidate your email addy before you can play with real money...And how would they do that if they haven't been gained access to your email inbox...I hope you'll get this thing sorted out soon...My best advice would be to at least change your password on the email you use...
Better option would be that you open a new email addy that you don't use in public...
Static Link

Posted by: Kotsy1 at September 6, 2006, 12:53 am
Topic: wingows.com , not secure - have i been hacked??? Forum: Casino Meister

I'm a good friend of Marinchen and was able to iew the casino account details. What is scary about this situation is that after much discussion, we realized she did not sign up here. She would never chose such a username. How is it possible that all of her personal information is listed on a site, but neteller deposits are made of someone else? In total, it was a little over $1000 dollars in deposits and less $20 in withdrawals. Almost appears to be some type of moneylaundering going on. She is awaiting word from Neteller and the Casino. Anyone else hear of this happening? And the mobile phone number is ery new and not known to any account.
Static Link

Posted by: winbig at September 5, 2006, 12:37 pm
Topic: wingows.com , not secure - have i been hacked??? Forum: Casino Meister

I wouldn't trust this place to begin with. This is the place that blatantly stole one of Party's pages for their own site....and didn't even bother to edit PP's name out of it...

You can read all about it at http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/...r-warning.html

I emailed them about it, and got a response of:


Quote:

Dear Brian,

Thank you for your e-mail.
We will fix the problem asap.
Regards
Jimmy
> This message was sent from:
> Wingows.com - Email Support

I replied "Problem? That you didn't edit the page, or the problem that you got caught?"...no response...
Static Link

Posted by: marinchen at September 5, 2006, 11:08 am
Topic: wingows.com , not secure - have i been hacked??? Forum: Casino Meister

Have I been hacked? I received a call from wingows.com support about not playing there for 24 hours and that they have added 20$ in my account.
The odd thing is, I cant remember i signed up for an account there. and for sure i did not play there alst time..might be i signed up long ago
but 100% i did not play there like she said.

In the long run, I was able to log in after support gave me my username and password and come to find out, all the details are of me. But, neteller deposits were made by a Sara Silverman on arious dates.
Also, the username mookizzle is related to a Nathan Silverman..............
mookizzle is the username for the wingows account,
two ip addys are attached to it, they are both from US
i live in the Netherlands.
I also wonder how is it possible that they have my brand new mobile number there?


well
i still wait to hear from the wingows about that issue

Does anyone know mookizzle?
or is the name Sive...
Read Entire Entry







Casino Classic.
Get $500 free on the house!



CLOSE