| Posted by: SlotsWizard at October 17, 2007, 12:35 am | | Topic: Superior Casino? Forum: Casino Meister |
Quote: Originally Posted by livrfree247
True Bryan, I saw that I have been thanked 7 times not to shabby eh? lol
I think I got up on the wrong side of the bed that day I just don't like to be corrected. lol
Yeah - don't be offended by Happy. He's one of the best "nits" that we've got around here!
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: livefree247 at October 17, 2007, 12:20 am | | Topic: Superior Casino? Forum: Casino Meister |
Quote: Originally Posted by Casinomeister
You've been here a long time...over a year. And you were thanked in the same post. That's not so bad.
True Bryan, I saw that I have been thanked 7 times not to shabby eh? lol
I think I got up on the wrong side of the bed that day I just don't like to be corrected. lol
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Nifty29 at October 13, 2007, 4:09 am | | Topic: Superior Casino? Forum: Casino Meister |
Ummm sorry Bryan - but another casino has just opened which has taken the cake on this one:
SIMONSAYS CASINO
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Casinomeister at October 12, 2007, 7:17 am | | Topic: Superior Casino? Forum: Casino Meister |
Quote: Originally Posted by livrfree247
I always felt intimidated by the members that have been here along time. you all know so much about online gaming. this is why I never wanted to post here. I always felt I was going to be critiqued, and I just was. thanks alot.
You've been here a long time...over a year. And you were thanked in the same post. That's not so bad.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: Casinomeister at October 12, 2007, 7:14 am | | Topic: Superior Casino? Forum: Casino Meister |
Quote: Originally Posted by mucullus
...simonsayscasino.com (what a stupid name!), they also have Rival's I-Slots.
LOL! A contestant for this year's Casinomeister's awards "Stupidest Named Casino".
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: classymom at October 11, 2007, 12:32 pm | | Topic: Superior Casino? Forum: Casino Meister |
I'm a low roller, I too have had some luck @ Superior. If there is something bad about this casino I would like to know so I don't get burned.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: happygobrokey at October 11, 2007, 12:22 pm | | Topic: Superior Casino? Forum: Casino Meister |
don't mind me, i'm just a nit. 'twas nothing personal. we're all glad to hear what anyone has to say. obviously you didn't realize the duplication. no biggie. i'm sorry and don't let me spoil your time here. it's a fun place and posting makes it all the more fun. i didn't mean to be a downer. we're all here to help and advise and listen and share. and anyone'll tell ya i take some getting used to. i can be abrasive at times, but i mean well. also i'm really young, and lack the grace and tact of some. hope you'll forgive me. you'll find tons of really great people here, and i don't even include myself in the category of great, i'm hit-or-miss. this incident clearly being a miss. the gals here are a hoot though, you'll become tight with them in no time. most of the guys are good too, but you know how guys can be sometimes...
sincere apologies, big hugs, and warm welcomes, from your pal hGb
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: livefree247 at October 11, 2007, 11:41 am | | Topic: Superior Casino? Forum: Casino Meister |
Quote: Originally Posted by happygobrokey
"200 hundred" = twenty thousand.
your pal, the grammar nazi
I always felt intimidated by the members that have been here along time. you all know so much about online gaming. this is why I never wanted to post here. I always felt I was going to be critiqued, and I just was. thanks alot.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: livefree247 at October 11, 2007, 10:47 am | | Topic: Superior Casino? Forum: Casino Meister |
Hi, I also got an email from superior casino for $20 free nd. 20x playthru an max cashout $200 hundred. well I made the playthru and cashed out $200 had to make a $20 dollar deposit. which was fine by me they asked for doc's I sent them. and I just got my $200 hundred this morning in my quicktender account so I will say they do pay....and there support was ery nice.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: lojo at October 6, 2007, 11:41 am | | Topic: Superior Casino? Forum: Casino Meister |
Might just be something in Rival software, but when creating an account @superior it automatically filled in my user name from slotocash. The installation also wanted to change something in my windows registry.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: ergopro at October 6, 2007, 5:54 am | | Topic: Superior Casino? Forum: Casino Meister |
I've had an account with Superior poker for ages.
Was sent an email about 6 months ago or so about Superior Casino being opened...I guess the old operation went belly up.
My guess is that the casino was sold a while ago and the new owners have bought email lists somewhere as I've received around 10 invites in three different email addresses within the past week.
Not sure though...just guesses.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: DakWinner at October 5, 2007, 5:17 pm | | Topic: Superior Casino? Forum: Casino Meister |
I also received the two email for Superior. I am sure our emails are bought and sold more than we know. Superior needs to tell us what they are about on this site.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: mucullus at October 5, 2007, 12:22 pm | | Topic: Superior Casino? Forum: Casino Meister |
It seems that Rival has started to offer white-label casinos. Loot at simonsayscasino.com (what a stupid name!), they also have Rival's I-Slots.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: gerilege at October 5, 2007, 10:16 am | | Topic: Superior Casino? Forum: Casino Meister |
I got the same email, but I had account at superior poker, and I assumed that they opened a casino. Now it seems that it's not the case.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: lojo at October 4, 2007, 5:17 pm | | Topic: Superior Casino? Forum: Casino Meister |
The url in the spam sez superiorcasino.com... but hovering over it is cl.exct.net with a mile's long string after that. And clicking on it goes straight to download. If you type in nul-http://get.superiorcasino.com/ you get a 403 forbidden.
Smells like whitelabel or malware so far. Looking in the headers and trying the webpage superiorbook.com gives you a maintenance page that sez:
Quote:
Dear member, our website has closed it's doors and all accounts have been transferred to www.bookmaker.com Please sign up for an account at www.bookmaker.com using promo code ko2007 for all your wagering needs this season.
Bookmaker. com has been in business for 22 seasons offshore, is knows as the place where the lines originate, has sports, casino, poker, entertainment, skill games, horse racing, irtual horse racing, online office pools and a tremendous player loyalty program. We urge you to try them this football season.
Full headers follow:
[64.132.92... | | Read Entire Entry |
| Posted by: GrandMaster at October 4, 2007, 8:26 am | | Topic: Superior Casino? Forum: Casino Meister |
Quote: Originally Posted by winbig
Besides having a horrible & unoriginal name, wtf are these guys?
I get this in my email today:
They mention iSlots further on.....
Anyone know who these guys are? Apparently they jumped ship and took a database of user's email addresses with them.
The email address it was sent from is help@superiorbook.com
ps: There was no name after "Dear" in the email....
I got the same e-mail as well.
Quote: Originally Posted by SlotsWizard
Do/did you have an account at Cocoa Casino, ThisIsVegas, DaVinci's Gold or Paradise 8?
No. I would like to know which is the casino I am supposed to have played before.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: chuchu59 at October 4, 2007, 3:43 am | | Topic: Superior Casino? Forum: Casino Meister |
I received the same e-mail and they offered me a ND $20. They did address me by my name though. Still, I remain sceptical and question their integrity in using the database for other uses.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: SlotsWizard at October 4, 2007, 3:43 am | | Topic: Superior Casino? Forum: Casino Meister |
Do/did you have an account at Cocoa Casino, ThisIsVegas, DaVinci's Gold or Paradise 8?
I got 2 of these spam emails within seconds of each other. My hunch is that they came from people who used to work for 400 Group (because I had an account at 2 of their casinos, and those are the only Rival casinos I ever played at). I'm guessing that the people who sent them are either affiliates or actual management of SuperiorCasino (which is what they implied in the email, but the link looked like an affiliate link).
Both my emails had a blank name too.
| | Static Link |
| Posted by: winbig at October 4, 2007, 3:02 am | | Topic: Superior Casino? Forum: Casino Meister |
Besides having a horrible & unoriginal name, wtf are these guys?
I get this in my email today:
Quote:
Dear ,
We are contacting you because we are the management team of a casino that you have played at before. We are one of the most trusted teams in the industry and we wanted to introduce you to our new casino. We think that our team makes the difference and the games you are about to experience are the best that there are. blah blah blah.........
They mention iSlots further on.....
Anyone know who these guys are? Apparently they jumped ship and took a database of user's email addresses with them.
The email address it was sent from is help@superiorbook.com
ps: There was no name after "Dear" in the email....
| | Static Link |
|