Casino Talks

Casino Classic
Get $500 free on the house!

Categories:

poker strategy  gambling casinos  casino game  poker chips  baccarat  poker rules  play poker  video poker  poker  full tilt poker  casino games  poker rooms  poker stars  gambling odds  internet gambling  poker secrets  casino slots  casino  casino bonus  online blackjack  playing cards  casinos  texas holdem poker  internet poker  poker sites  free slots  casino poker  poker table  poker room  free online poker  

Links:

Movie Talks
Forum Extractor

Posted by: Bankroll at June 14, 2005, 4:05 pm
Topic: www.instantbankroll.com? Forum: Bonus Whores
5th_st_blues wrote: I figured this forum would be the appropriate place to ask a question like this. I am in no way trying to advertise for them.
5th_st_blues

I finally nosed around on their site, and I can see the reason for your confusion since the wording says,

"There is no catch. Instant Bankroll will credit your new Party Poker play money account with $75. "

Poor choice of words since they seem to mean your real money account.

Usually the best place to find the answers about a promo are in the T&C at the site, or the forums at the site in question. I'll bet the best place to ask your question would have been the PSO forums since IB declares that they are a "PSO partner"

Certainly you can understand why your post raised the spam radar of a few of us. You'll notice a topic recently started which names two affiliate swag sites and has been locked today. These message boards, while they sometimes are tolerant of competing affili...
Read Entire Entry

Posted by: 5th_st_blues at June 14, 2005, 3:34 pm
Topic: www.instantbankroll.com? Forum: Bonus Whores
I can assure you that I'm not a spammer. I had an honest question this sight seemed legit but I heard from a friend that it wasn't. I figured this forum would be the appropriate place to ask a question like this. I am in no way trying to advertise for them.

5th_st_blues
Static Link

Posted by: Bankroll at June 14, 2005, 11:25 am
Topic: www.instantbankroll.com? Forum: Bonus Whores
OK, clearly I don't know all of the relationships among different affiliate/swag sites, so whether IB is owned by PSO I have no way of knowing.

I'm only saying what it seemed like based on it being so similar to the "Bonanza" posters MO.

Look I don't have that much of a problem with it personally because I'll admit to checking out certain sites to see what the competition offers, but I can understand the powers that be frowning on these sorts of posts.

I have never been big on being the SPAM police, because the mods do a good job of filtering out what they want, and in the end their opinions are the only ones that matter.
Static Link

Posted by: Jay at June 14, 2005, 11:15 am
Topic: www.instantbankroll.com? Forum: Bonus Whores
Bankroll wrote:
Despite the absence of an affiliate code, it still is suspect as being from a first time poster and having a conspicuous title. This place had a problem with a certain similar site with "bonanza" in the URL with similar posts from one post wonders asking such questions like, "is this for real?" or "is this too good to be true?"

I'm also a little suspicious, since it doesn't take an affiliate or his confederates much time or effort to create usernames and post this sort of phony question to poker forums just to get their name out there in the guise of something legitimate.

I suppose the join date of June 12th is another argument suggesting spam
But there's no affiliate code, and I seriously doubt that the IB site owners (PSO) are spamming BW. So why would you think the original post is spam? Some rogue spammer who signs up and posts about other websites for no personal benefit?
Static Link

Posted by: Bankroll at June 14, 2005, 11:01 am
Topic: www.instantbankroll.com? Forum: Bonus Whores
whatthebillyo wrote: this is no spam, it works. friend of mine did it

Whether it works or not is no indication of whether it is spam. I'm sure if someone posted an affiliate code it would work fine, but still be spam.

Jay wrote: No affiliate code.. sounded like someone asking a question about instantbankroll.com to me.

Despite the absence of an affiliate code, it still is suspect as being from a first time poster and having a conspicuous title. This place had a problem with a certain similar site with "bonanza" in the URL with similar posts from one post wonders asking such questions like, "is this for real?" or "is this too good to be true?"

I'm also a little suspicious, since it doesn't take an affiliate or his confederates much time or effort to create usernames and post this sort of phony question to poker forums just to get their name out there in the guise of something legitimate.

I suppose the join date of June 12th is anothe...
Read Entire Entry

Posted by: LeftofCool at June 14, 2005, 9:44 am
Topic: www.instantbankroll.com? Forum: Bonus Whores
I started my Party roll with IB. Easy bonus, easy to clear. You get $75 free and after 500 raked hands you get a $25 bonus. The only major stipulation is that you have to be a first-time real money player with Party.
Static Link

Posted by: Jay at June 14, 2005, 9:31 am
Topic: www.instantbankroll.com? Forum: Bonus Whores
No affiliate code.. sounded like someone asking a question about instantbankroll.com to me.
Static Link

Posted by: whatthebillyo at June 14, 2005, 8:56 am
Topic: www.instantbankroll.com? Forum: Bonus Whores
this is no spam, it works. friend of mine did it
Static Link

Posted by: FeelingLucky at June 13, 2005, 9:02 am
Topic: www.instantbankroll.com? Forum: Bonus Whores
Guess it's my turn to raise the spam-warning-flag on this one... First time posters specifying URLs in the topic doesn't look good, simple as that.
Static Link

Posted by: 5th_st_blues at June 12, 2005, 8:36 pm
Topic: www.instantbankroll.com? Forum: Bonus Whores
That's what I thought it was too. I guess my friend that told me that didn't know what he was talking about.
Static Link

Posted by: Jay at June 12, 2005, 5:35 pm
Topic: www.instantbankroll.com? Forum: Bonus Whores
5th_st_blues wrote: Does anyone know if instantbankroll.com is legit? It claims to give you $75 to play 500 raked hands with, but a friend of mine says that it is only $75 play dollars and not real money. Any help would be appreciated
Did you go to the site and read what you get?

It's $75, but if you want to cash it out, you have to play 500 hands. It's real money.
Static Link

Posted by: 5th_st_blues at June 12, 2005, 4:49 pm
Topic: www.instantbankroll.com? Forum: Bonus Whores
Does anyone know if instantbankroll.com is legit? It claims to give you $75 to play 500 raked hands with, but a friend of mine says that it is only $75 play dollars and not real money. Any help would be appreciated
Static Link







Casino Classic.
Get $500 free on the house!



CLOSE