| Posted by: gamblingguide at September 28, 2000, 10:06 am | | Topic: Casino Ratings Forum: Winner Online |
Well I guess you bring up good arguments about my site but maybe you should find out the truth before judging:
1. The URL's in my 1st messages do NOT take you to the casino. It only takes you to a site where you have the option to give your rating about this casino. The page you are sent to doesn't even have advertisement on it, there is just a link to the casino you are rating which you should have already played in. Everybody who clicked on one of the links knows anyways. I suppose that people who ote for a casino have actually played there. This means they already have an account there -- still in use or not -- and therefore I won't make any affiliate commissions on them. People who are new to a casino wouldn't or at least shouldn't ote because they don't know about it. By the way I wouldn't start complaining here about people who make some money on affiliate programs since almost every casino directory does ... even WINNERONLINE.COM
2. All the descriptions are unique and not copied from somewhere else. Votes are not bought ... why would I ask you guys to give your rating if my page was bought.
3. Sturluck is just misspelled and takes you to the site to rate for STARLUCK (spelled right on the website). Also I'm not going to buy STURLUCK.COM since this might have gotten some attention now. I bet none of you ever make typing mistakes.
4. If you believe that any of the casinos in my list is a SCAM ... fine ... rate it bad which will take it at the end of my list. Or email me if you feel anything I'm saying is wrong ... you can be sure I will change it. You want to prevent others from playing there, right?
And by the way, GamblingGuide.net is not a new directory. It has existed for 2 years now and is mostly based on player experiences. Plus I have played in every casino on the directory to make sure each casino is serious.
I like to base my page on the quality of the casinos. When I first started gambling on the net I experienced problems with many casinos and I just want to help gamblers find legitimate casinos. I know that there are many casino directories out just to make money but I can assure that Gamblingguide.net is not one of them. I will be honest for the work we put into Gamblingguide there should be some payoff and there is, but its not just money. So you can degrade Gamblingguide as much as you want but I know the page has high quality information that has helped people.
|
| |
Similar entries:
Never realized what a jerk "DevilFish" was till last night... Custom Strategy Cards signup at boogster.com Bettors Review - Casino Ratings and Reviews Which sites offer the softest 5/10 LHE games? Never realized what a jerk "DevilFish" was till last night... Casino Review Sites Game Quality needs updating -- Pacific Just saw Casino Kingdom in the not recommended list!? $60Million winner-take-all coming to FSN
|
|
Casino Classic Get $500 free on the house!
Categories:
poker games casino chips betting blackjack best casino poker strategy casino poker free poker slots poker sites poker rules online blackjack poker room poker secrets texas holdem poker poker cards internet gambling roulette poker rooms casino bonus
Links:
Movie Talks
Forum Extractor
|