Casino Talks

Posted by: Jetset at September 28, 2000, 1:57 pm
Topic: Gamblingsoftware.com Casinos Forum: Winner Online

Thanks Spy - the website is certainly not up to the usual GSS standard, eh? In fact I would not have recognised it as a GSS casino at all. The owner seems to be GlobalVest Partners, which I have seen before somewhere. Did you notice the CDN ticker tape symbol scrolling across - DCKK?

BTW have you seen this Pinnace message which was posted elsewhere here today?

Alarming email from Pinnace Casinos (there are around 15 of them) to clients. If this is true it could be the cause of a major outbreak of irus transmission because Pinnace says the irus came from their software supplier. This is Gambling Software Systems, and as they power something like eighty online casinos the damage potential is huge.

Dear Valued Member,

Please be advised that we have been struck by a lethal irus. We know
that this irus was sent to us ia our software provider as an
attachment. Apparently when the attachment was opened it cleared out
all of our files. Everything! Thank God this was just locally on our
customer service computers and did not effect our servers in any way.

Be advised that an e-mail may have been sent to you from any of our
e-mail addresses.

Please do not open any attachments to any e-mail that you have
received from us during the course of the day today or your computer
may obtain this deadly irus as well.

We are currently trying to revive everything that we lost in the last
few hours, but it may take a day or two to get everything corrected
and back to normal.

Be patient! They can't keep the Good guys offline for long.

DO NOT OPEN ANY E-MAILS THAT WERE SENT TO YOU FROM US WITH TODAYS
DATE ON THEM. THEY MAY CONTAIN THIS AWFUL VIRUS.

To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
pinnacenews-unsubscribe@egroups.com

IP: Logged

Spearmaster
Member posted 09-27-2000 08:37 PM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If someone should have this lethal irus would they mind sending it on to me for analysis?
On one of the other boards someone also claimed that a casino email unleashed a irus on him and I challenged him to prove it.

Nothing but BS.

I want to see just who's sending iruses around and how lethal they are; this way I can authenticate or dispel rumors which can cause harm to the industry in general.

If what Joseph says is true, there is going to be a mass outbreak

[This message has been edited by Jetset (edited 09-28-2000).]

Similar entries:

Gamblingsoftware
The OPA White Wash Service
Gamblingsoftware
Gamblingsoftware
random software
Contempt for players
Fresh sites and bonuses!
ATTN: Gametime Casino Network
Who is GSS? Gamblingsoftware?
PT Cruiser Giveaway

Casino Classic
Get $500 free on the house!

Categories:

online slots  poker stars  poker tournament  texas holdem tournament  casino  casino slots  poker rules  casino game  gambling  poker strategy  play poker  full tilt poker  casinos  baccarat  betting  gambling casinos  poker rooms  poker games  poker secrets  internet poker  

Links:

Movie Talks
Forum Extractor







Casino Classic.
Get $500 free on the house!



CLOSE