Casino Talks

Posted by: Bet2Gamble.com at June 11, 2002, 10:33 am
Topic: Online Poker in Spanish Forum: Winner Online

You're spam is annoying to those of us who appreciate this forum and use it to discuss gambling issues. Most can see right thru you and that your motives are centered on greed and not a pure desire to assist a player.

You seem to the type that has no problem disrepecting anything or anyone until forced to stop. You wore out your welcome at the Prescription already and when all the portals eventually see that they can pull this **** here, something will probably be done.

Then again, Maybe they have changed their iew on this type of spamming. I see Mike_99 spamming like crazy too. So I maybe you are right.

As Webmasters that frequent this forum though, I think we are expected to the right thing without forcing the management to task and having to be told to stop spamming our businesses in their house. Commonsense and respect should prevail. I'm sure this isn't something they like to confront........CPA. Posted 06-11-2002 08:12 AM: <a href="http://www.winneronline.com/ubb/Forum7/HTML/000454.html">CPA's Post in the Webmaster forum</a>

Folks,

The above post by the CPA in the Webmaster forum was in response to the post below of mine, which was in this thread.

Well, since that is the only site that I know of that offers Spanish language support and has the games he is looking for, I thought it would be prudent.
Their affiliate program has been down for over a day now, so I wasn't getting an affiliate sign up anyhow. The URL is also on the Details page, which is always non affiliate by the way, in case the link doesn't work. I just thought the information was relevant to what he was looking for.

If WOL wants me to stop posting links, than I will. It's not a big deal for me either way............Bet2Gamble.com. Posted 06-10-2002 07:12 PM

CPA flamed and attacked me yet again. He intially did it here in this thread, but decided to post his dogma in the Webmaster forum because:

I felt this would be a more appropriate place to place this reply to your remarks in the player's board post.

He flames and attacks me here, but doesn't want to post what he really thinks about my actions here for whatever reasons.

I will go thru this one last time for him.

You're spam is annoying to those of us who appreciate this forum and use it to discuss gambling issues.

I had my friend, who works closely with Spam Cop (www.spamcop.net), and is one of the biggest anti-Spam nazis there is read over all of my posts and all of the posts that requested the information I provided. What did he say? He said there was *absolutely nothing wrong* with my posts and that they were *entirely appropriate*. He then said to call them spam was completely ridiculous because the answers I provided:

1) Were not unsolicited
2) Were entirely relevant to the question being asked
3) Were almost always highly appreciated by the person who asked the question

If you take a look at WOL's Message Board Rule #13 in their Rules and Policies, it states:

13. Advertisements, chain letters, pyramid schemes, and solicitations are prohibited on these message boards and will, at our discretion, be removed without notice.

My posts were not any of those things because all of my answers were in response to somebody's specific question.

You seem to the type that has no problem disrepecting anything or anyone until forced to stop. You wore out your welcome at the Prescription already and when all the portals eventually see that they can pull this **** here, something will probably be done.

Is it disrespectful to tell somebody how they should run their own message board?

The thread CPA is speaking of at the Prescription was started by docdekay who was looking for sportsbooks with 10 cent lines, NETeller as a deposit and withdrawal method, and decent bonuses. I ran a search and came back with 11 different sportsbooks that matched his criteria exactly. docdekay's response was:

Bet2/Betmonkey
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thanks.

BTW: Betmonkey, any more freebies?.......docdekay

In Joe's (moderator of The RX) own way, by editing my post, he asked me to stop answering player's questions, and I will because it is their message board.

Here is the full thread for those that are interested: <a href="http://theprescription.infopop.net/2/OpenTopic?a=tpc&s=100090022&f=988094022&m=5773095765">Prescription thread</a>

Most can see right thru you and that your motives are centered on greed and not a pure desire to assist a player.

Wow. That's a pretty strong statement coming from somebody who almost exclusively lists sites with affiliate programs in their directory, a number of which have stolen money from players, and continue to steal money from players.

Less than half of the hundreds of sites in Bet2Gamble.com's directory have affiliate programs. We put a site in our directory based on whether or not we believe it to be a quality site, not whether or not it has an affiliate program.

I went to the CPA's site and took a look at his directory that lists every site on one page. I couldn't find a single site in his directory that doesn't offer an affiliate program. I'm pretty sure Magic Oasis, Casino Bar, CasinoOnAir, Bet Max casino, Cyber Croupier group, Ruby Dragon, Casino Extreme, Casino Heat, Windows, and every other site in his directory have an affiliate program. Maybe a few of his sites don't, but I couldn't find any.

Anyhow, if he wants to continue calling my posts spam, than he is more than welcome to. My posts aren't spam and he knows it. But calling me names and making false accusations against me are the only way in his mind to bolster his weak or non-existent arguements.

Oh, one last thing. If you go to CPA's directory (<a href="http://www.casinoplayersadvocate.com/masterlist.html">CPA's Directory</a>), you will notice that he has misspelled the link to Sci Fi Casino on his site. He spelled it "Ski Fi Casino". It's funny how the k and c are no where near each other on the keyboard. I told a few posters about this, who have seen this misspelling, and I took a screen capture of the page in case he forgets it was on his site. I guess this was just another innocent mistake by The Casino Player's Advocate.

I am done interacting with him because there is no point. I'm sure he is not done interacting with me though, lol.

C.M.
www.bet2gamble.com

[This message has been edited by Bet2Gamble.com (edited 06-11-2002).]

Similar entries:

progressive blackjack
virtual poker books???
Double bonuses
PARTY POKER stop to accept player from FRANCE
Online Poker in Spanish
August goals thread.
progressive blackjack
virtual poker books???
New RTG blackjack:P Matchplay 21 - expected results?
PokerLoco - a PokerNetwork skin. Anyone heard of them?

Casino Classic
Get $500 free on the house!

Categories:

poker games  poker rooms  betting  gambling tips  casino slots  poker tips  internet gambling  casino gambling  free poker  poker rules  play poker  free online poker  poker stars  poker sites  online slots  online casino  roulette  craps  texas holdem  best casino  

Links:

Movie Talks
Forum Extractor







Casino Classic.
Get $500 free on the house!



CLOSE