Casino Talks

Posted by: pikachu at November 18, 2006, 1:32 am
Topic: Paradise taking US players again? Forum: Bonus Whores
Pokeraddict (BW Support) wrote: BigPoppa wrote: The Paradise cashier page had a way to transfer money to Sportsbook.com because they were part of the same company. So this isn't just a case of clever spam.

I read a little while ago that Paradise actually sold their US business for only $1 just to get rid of any legal liability, probably to iinsiders who will run it as a privately held company.

Sportsbook.com and Paradise were owned by Sportingbet. That is why you cpuld transfer like that. Sportingbet sold Sportsbook.com (not Paradise) for $1. Notice now there are no links to Sportsbook.com anymore but instead Sportingbet.com. Sportingbet still owns Paradise and Sportsbook.com is using the mail list they obtained for their $1. If you had a Paradise account you had a Sportsbook.com account too so that is why you are getting their emails.
It's funny that no matter how many times it is explained that Sportsbook.com and Paradise are owned by separate companies, people still cling to the belief that Paradise is reopening to the U.S.

Similar entries:

Total cashout after bonus met?
cashout bonus!!
Paradise 25% up to $100 until June 30th
Here fishy fishy fishy...
I was unaware of this scam
Who's getting the US traffic?
Multi-table whoring
The Pokerstars Special!!!!
Paradise reload - account specific
Holdem Poker - Sign up Bonus 50% up to 100

Casino Classic
Get $500 free on the house!

Categories:

texas holdem tournament  poker secrets  poker cards  video poker  poker stars  poker chip sets  casino  poker chips  free casino  poker tournaments  casino poker  online casinos  gambling system  betting  poker tips  poker bonus codes  poker rooms  free gambling  casino bonus  blackjack  

Links:

Movie Talks
Forum Extractor







Casino Classic.
Get $500 free on the house!



CLOSE